Briefly in English

TPS Turku, or TPS as it is more commonly known, was founded in 1922 and is today the best team sports club in Finland. For decades the three magical letters and the black and white club colours have symbolized football and ice hockey played at the international top level.

HC TPS has won the Finnish Championship on ice hockey 11 times since 1956 being the most successful hockey team after the founding of SM-League 1975. TPS has always been well known for it's excellent Junior work. Names like Saku Koivu, Mikko Koivu, Miikka Kiprusoff, Petteri Nummelin, Marko Kiprusoff, Antero Niittymäki, Tomi Kallio, Aki Berg, Hannu Virta, Mikko Eloranta, Rasmus Ristolainen and Mikko Rantanen are a great proof of that.

Turku, the home city of TPS is the oldest city in Finland and Finland 's gateway to Europe, is a fascinating combination of past and present. Turku has something to offer those visitors interested in history as well as those who enjoy modern city-life. The River Aura flows through the city and a unique and truly spectacular archipelago stretches towards the west giving Turku an enchanting maritime atmosphere.

Turku is also a city of sports and it has witnessed glory and heroism in the past as well as today. In the 1920's Paavo Nurmi made Turku known throughout the world. He won the incredible amount of 9 Olympic medals during his career as a long-distance runner and is well known all over the world as one of the best athletes ever.


TPS ice hockey junior section includes 33 teams, age groups from 7 years olds to young adults. We also have ice hockey schools for children under 7 years.

Totally we have 850 junior players in TPS jerseys, 100 coaches and instructors and 150 team leaders and trainers .

Founded: 1922

Finnish Championships: 11 (1956, 1976, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1995, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2010)

11 silver and 4 bronze

European Hockey League champion: 1997

European Cup champion: 1994

Seasons in Finnish Elite League: Season 2015-2016 is the 69th

Home arena: Gatorade Center

Frozen numbers:

3 Timo Nummelin

8 Juhani Wahlsten

15 Reijo Leppänen

16 Rauli Tammelin

23 Hannu Virta


Seating map

Ticket info